Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

NABC Announces 2017-18 Team Academic Excellence Awards

NABC Announces 2017-18 Team Academic Excellence Awards

KANSAS CITY, Mo. -- The National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) today announced the sixth annual Team Academic Excellence Awards, created by the NABC Committee on Academics. These awards recognize outstanding academic achievement by a team with a cumulative grade point average (GPA) of 3.0 or better for the 2017-18 season. The NABC invites you to share the success of these student-athletes on social media using the hashtag #NABCTeamExcellence.

In order to earn a NABC Team Academic Excellence Award, institutions in the NCAA, NAIA and NJCAA must count the grade point averages of all men’s student-athletes who competed during the 2017-18 season.

Click here to view archives for the NABC Team Academic Excellence Awards.


2017-18 NABC Team Academic Excellence Award Recipients

University at Albany
Anderson University (IN)
Augsburg University
Austin Peay State University
Azusa Pacific University
Babson College
Bates College
Belmont University
Beloit College
Bemidji State University
Bentley University
Binghamton University
Bradley University
Brigham Young University
Bucknell University
Butler University
Caldwell University
California Baptist University
California Institute of Technology
California State University, East Bay
Calvin College
Carleton College
Carnegie Mellon University
Carthage College
Case Western Reserve
Castleton University
Chaminade University
Chapman University
Clarkson University
Cochise College
Coe College
College of Mount Saint Vincent
Colorado Christian University
Colorado College
Colorado School of Mines
Columbia University
Concordia University (MI)
Concordia College (MN)
Concordia University (OR)
Concordia University (WI)
D’Youville College
Dallas Baptist university
Denison University
DePauw University
Dominican University (CA)
Dominican University (IL)
East Central University
East Texas Baptist University
Eastern Washington University
Edgewood College
Elmira College
Elon University
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical U. (AZ)
Emerson College
Franklin & Marshall College
Franklin Pierce University
Gannon University
Gettysburg College
Gonzaga University
Grinnell College
Hamilton College
Hamline University
Harcum College
Harvard University
Henderson State University
High Point University
Hobart College
Hofstra University
Idaho State University
Illinois Wesleyan University
Indiana University South Bend
Jacksonville University
Juniata College
Kenyon College
King’s College
LaGrange College
Lake Forest College
Lawrence University
Lewis University
Lindenwood University
Lipscomb University
Loyola University Chicago
Lyon College
Marywood University
McCook Community College
Mercer University
Midland University
Milligan College
Minnesota State University
Minot State University
Missouri Baptist University
Mount St. Joseph University
Muhlenberg College
Nazareth College
Nebraska Wesleyan University
Newberry College
North Carolina Wesleyan College
North Dakota State University
Northern Kentucky University
Northern State University
Northwest Mississippi C.C.
Northwestern University
Northwestern State University
Ohio Dominican University
Ohio State University
Ohio Valley University
Ohio Wesleyan University
Olivet Nazarene University
Oregon State University
Pace University
Piedmont College
Point Loma Nazarene University
Pomona-Pitzer Colleges
Principia College
Randolph College
Rice University
Rockhurst University
Roosevelt University
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
Sacramento State University
Saint John’s University (MN)
Saint Joseph’s College
Saint Mary’s University (MN)
Saint Vincent College
Saint Xavier University
Sarah Lawrence College
Seattle Pacific University
Seattle University
Seton Hall University
Shepherd University
Simpson College
Southern Illinois U., Carbondale
Southwest Mississippi C.C.
Southwestern College (KS)
Southwestern Oklahoma State U.
Southwestern University (TX)
Springfield College
St. Cloud State University
St. Edward’s University
St. Norbert College
Stanford University
Sterling College
Stevens Institute of Technology
Stony Brook University
Suffolk University
Susquehanna University
Swarthmore College
The Catholic University
The College of New Jersey
The College of Saint Rose
The College of St. Scholastica
The College of Wooster
Transylvania University
Trinity University (TX)
Truett McConnell University
Union College
University of Alaska Anchorage
University of Chicago
Univ. of Colorado-Colorado Springs
University of Findlay
University of Maine at Farmington
University of Minnesota Crookston
University of Minnesota Duluth
University of Northwestern
University of Notre Dame
University Redlands
University of Rochester
University of the Sciences
University of Utah
University of Wisconsin – Eau Claire
University of Wisconsin - River Falls
University of Wisconsin – Stevens Point
University of Nevada Las Vegas
Upper Iowa University
Urbana University
Ursinus College
Utah State University
Utah Valley University
Villanova University
Washington University in St. Louis
Waynesburg University
Webster University
Wentworth Institute of Technology
Western Illinois University
Wheaton College (IL)
Willamette University
College of William & Mary
Wilson College
Winona State University
Wright State University
Yale University
Yeshiva University
York College